Gros Morne Theatre Festival Casting Complete!

March 3, 2017

We’re delighted to announce the 2017 Gros Morne Theatre Festival cast! Joining us on stage for this season as we present 6 plays in over 160 performances are: Brooke Adams, Michael Chaisson, John Dartt, Colin Furlong, Craig Haley, Una Hill-McMullan, Christian Morgan, Stephanie Payne, Keelan Purchase and Leah Vokey Sing.

We would like to thank all those who attended our two sets of auditions in Corner Brook as well as those who sent us letters of interest and auditioned on-line. We consider the choosing of artists at the very core of who we are as a professional theatre company in Newfoundland and Labrador. Because you’re not with us this year does not mean there won’t be a role for you next year – please stay connected! The first round of auditions for our 2018 Season will be held in Corner Brook in December.

Theatre Newfoundland Labrador will be presenting the 2017 Gros Morne Theatre Festival in Cow Head May through September with the following line-up: “Fly Me to the Moon” by Marie Jones, “Newfoundland Vinyl” directed by Allison Crowe, “SS Ethie” by Shane Ellis Coates, “Heroes” by Gerald Sibleyras, translated by Tom Stoppard, “The Out Vigil” by Julie McIsaac, and “Neddy Norris Night” directed by Stephanie Payne.